Girls Rule, Boy Drool!

15 03 2011

I was thinking and I have never told you about who is standing in our wedding for children. Well, I have to say we are having 4 very precious girls being our flower girls! & NO BOYS! 😉 nothing against boys, but these 4 girls are way too adorable to just be sitting in a chair at our wedding! Two of the girls Lexis & Ava are my cousins, and the other two girls Jenna & Tessa are Collin’s nieces.

For their attire I will be making them tutus to wear! Adorable right? I was not fond of most flower girl dresses and it will add a little funk that I like. 🙂 I am thinking making them a champagne color because it is in my dress. Also I am having them wear white t-shirts, white leggings, and some sandals. Check out what I found:

shirt.

leggings.

sandals.

Today I started making the elastic band for the tutu, you just sew together a piece of elastic band that you can buy at any craft store to the right size for who you are making it for 🙂

 

Very easy to do! Try it out, hopefully tonight I will be able to go out and get tulle to work on some tutus!

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

