Chow down time

14 03 2011

Of course every bride wants to be in the absolute best shape of her life for her wedding. But I think it’s a lot easier said than done. So because I am just about at the 3 month mark I figured I am really going to start watching what I eat and try to be active more than I am.

In high school I played field hockey for 4 years and it was enough to always keep me in shape & now that I am graduated and do not play any sports lets just say I don’t feel like I look as good as I used too. Let me note I am not just blabbing in my blog, this is something that is hard for me to just talk about and has been a huge impact on my self-confidence.

I just recently started using a website called LIVESTRONG where you can track calories in, and calories burned. Also, check out this gals blog, her name is Ashley and I actually went to high school and played field hockey with her! She is awesome and very motivated on staying in shape and eating healthy: Ashley’s Blog.

Here are a few of my problems on trying to eat healthy: 1) I LOVE junk food. 2)Iced coffee is my favorite (and sadly with extra cream/extra sugar 3) I start motivated and it quickly ends 4)I’m not a huge water lover.

I’m ready to change the way I eat, and start being more active: one day, and one step at a time! 🙂

Actions

Information

One response

14 03 2011
blondeviki

I’m thinking very much along the same lines as you at the moment – though my wedding’s not til next year, I’m a bridesmaid for a friend in 8 weeks, so I want to look my best for her photos.

“1) I LOVE junk food. 2)Iced coffee is my favorite (and sadly with extra cream/extra sugar 3) I start motivated and it quickly ends” – I could have written this myself!! Seriously, keeping the motivation is the hardest part. My current mantra is the ‘nothing tastes as good as looking fab in my wedding pics will feel’. I have my fingers crossed it will work 🙂

Leave a Reply

