Shoes & Jewelry

8 03 2011

My bridesmaids had already ordered their dresses in November so it was time for me to make a few more decisions. Originally I was going to have them all wear cowboy boots, because that’s what I’m wearing but I figured it would take away from me wearing them! (sounds selfish I know..but you know what I mean!) So I decided to let them choose whatever they want for shoes. I have seen a few pictures of other bridesmaids doing this and I think it looks adorable! Plus they will be able to “bring out their own style” because each of them has a pretty distinct different one. I told them the shoes have to be black and to be careful of the heel size with the guy they are walking with. One of my bridesmaids..would wear stilts if she could 😉 okay that’s an exaggeration but she loves heels!

Here are some pictures of other bridesmaids wearing all different types of shoes:

weddingsattlaquepaque.com

marisa-and-matt.blogspot.com

So then for jewelry I know I wanted them to wear a long necklace because with a strapless I wasn’t too sure how a short one would look like. So I searched online at my favorite store I would buy a necklace from Forever 21.

Aren’t they adorable? They are only like 6 bucks too, so what a steal! 🙂
 
So now all their attire is all figured out. Phew! One more thing off the list! 🙂 So I want to share with you the wedding I found that made me get all these crazy ideas for mine. I LOVE and ADORE what these people did. http://greenweddingshoes.com/real-wedding-aimee-troys-red-barn-wedding/ Watch the video at the end too! 🙂 Tonight I am meeting up with my personal attendent, a good friend who just got married in October, so she knows all the in and outs of getting married! 😉
Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

