On your mark, get set, GO!

9 02 2011

So here I am writing my first blog ever! I’m just trying to get the hang of everything on here, so be patient with me please! As I said in my “about me” I am starting this blog so you can hop on in and enjoy the ride of me planning my wedding. Lucky for you, you will be in the passenger seat enjoying it…as I get to enjoy the stress and craziness of it all! So how did this all happen? I would love to tell you the story when Collin asked me to marry him :). He was in South Carolina helping his brother finish building his house. I knew that he would have to drive up here by himself and 16 hours in the car alone, most likely with one eye open didn’t seem comforting to me. So I decided to fly down there for the weekend and drive back up with him. So on May 29th I went to the airport bright and early and headed down south. To get to the point of the story…Collin and I were downtown Greenville, South Carolina sitting on a bench swing and enjoying the evening. Minutes later he was on one knee, asking me to spend the rest of my life with him, and of course I said YES!  Heres a few pictures from later that night….I couldnt stop smiling and to tell you the truth I really didn’t want to 😉

Also once we made a few phone calls to tell everyone the news….our phones were blowing up:

And on June 25th, 2011 we will be making it official with an outside wedding at a nearby apple orchard :).

Actions

Information

2 responses

9 02 2011
Kristine Vaillancourt

What a great idea..can’t wait to see all your planning ideas! This blog will help with the stress. It’ll be so much fun–O yah!

10 02 2011
about 2 say i do

Thanks Kristine! Feel free to use your creative fluids for any ideas/feedback!

Leave a Reply

